Ian Farrow
Ian Farrow
Nov 22, 2022
They do a nice job here! Kind, patient, accommodating, and seem to do a good job. Easy to get an appointment, clean facility, efficient, no long waits, etc. Recommended!
AlesiaAnn Conley
AlesiaAnn Conley
Nov 21, 2022
I was seen quickly. Dr. Zahir, as always, was attentive and concerned to provide me good treatment.
Branimir Tsanov
Branimir Tsanov
Nov 19, 2022
Thanks much
Sanjay reddy
Sanjay reddy
Nov 16, 2022
Eliot Teagle
Eliot Teagle
Nov 16, 2022
Great scheduling/staff and interpersonal relationship with the doctor. Just need bit more time for discussion at each visit.
Dan Cunningham
Dan Cunningham
Nov 14, 2022
I have been a patient of Dr . Z. for years. He and the staff have always been courteous, attentive, and have provided excellent and timely care. I attribute my current health to his care and have found him to be the best provider in my decades of care as a patient.
Rich Hoffmann
Rich Hoffmann
Nov 05, 2022
It was easy to make an appointment and the building is easily accessible with good parking. The building is nice, the staff was pleasant and d helpful. Dr Zahiri wa a great and I’ve made him my PCP. He is very smart and professional.
Chris Foreso
Chris Foreso
Nov 02, 2022
Dr. Mir is never rushed and takes time to listen and really discuss with you what’s going on.
Tammy Beswick
Tammy Beswick
Oct 30, 2022
I love the care i get here with these doctors.They actually listen to all of my concerns you have and address them so when you leave your visit you understand..Their staff are very nice and helpful.Did i mention i travel over an hour just to see them thats how good they are.I highly reccommend this office of doctors .. I have been going to these doctor's for decades now thats how much I trust them
Tricia Moore
Tricia Moore
Oct 29, 2022
Outstanding practice led by husband and wife doctors! Very personable and makes going to the doctor almost ‘fun’.
Frank Calhoun
Frank Calhoun
Oct 26, 2022
Great staff...Dr. Zahir is extremely knowledgeable and very informative
Sophia Sahouri
Sophia Sahouri
Oct 21, 2022
Incredible doctors and humans! Highly recommend both Dr. Zahir and Dr. Mir. Extremely thorough, efficient, compassionate and educated. Not only in western medicine but from a holistic approach. Our entire immediate and extended family all feel the same about their great level of care in addition to anyone I have referred them. I feel immense peace of mind that we have them as our family doctor.
Joy Delgado
Joy Delgado
Oct 20, 2022
I could not be more impressed by Dr. Mir and the front office staff at Prosperity Internal Medicine. Dr. Mir is kind, gentle, positive and supportive - she listens and communicates better than any primary care doctor I’ve ever had. She is helping me become more proactive at taking care of myself from a holistic perspective. She coaches rather than dictates, offers fresh ideas for problem solving issues and makes me feel optimistic and healthier- and that’s a miracle considering all of the different health issues I have. The front desk makes everything simple and easy and the patient portal is easy to use and helpful. I never thought I’d find a doctor like Dr Mir and I highly recommend her and the practice itself- which lives up to its name so nicely.
Iskat Alam
Iskat Alam
Oct 18, 2022
Dr. Mir spent time to go through details so that a proper diagnosis could be obtained. Her kinder care always makes me confident of having the best outcome (treatment).I recommend Dr. Mir as one of the best physicians for family care.
JC Vazquez
JC Vazquez
Oct 18, 2022
Been going to see Dr Zahir for 10 + years. He used to be located in Fairfax but moved to Reston not too long ago. He is the best doctor in northern Virginia. I would not change doctors for any reason!! He is always professional, personable, knowledgeable and takes the time needed to answer all my questions. I would follow him any place he goes.He has been there for me on many medically difficult moments of my life and has always given me good advice. He has even called me after hours to give me results of my labs and personally discuss them with me.I can’t express in words how wonderful Dr Zahir is.On a huge plus his wife Dr Taseen Mir also works in the same office so when Dr Zahir is not available she takes care of my appointments. She is equally as impressive as him. They are wonderful doctors!!! I have recommended many of my friends and family. Definitely give them a chance.
Lisa Lees
Lisa Lees
Oct 14, 2022
Dr Zahir is very thorough and focused on getting you the right care. His vast medical knowledge is comforting. The office is very accommodating and efficiently run.
Sarah McCue
Sarah McCue
Oct 13, 2022
Dr. Zahir is interested in the whole personOutstanding care from allLovely front desk peopleBeautiful offices
Cat Campbell
Cat Campbell
Oct 08, 2022
Prompt service. Dr. Zahir really took the time to listen to all my issues.
Nicolas Tempestini
Nicolas Tempestini
Oct 05, 2022
Attentive staff and Dr. Zahir takes the time to review your history and ask thorough questions to ensure your well being is comprehensively addressed. Thank you!
First time coming to this office yesterday, I feel very comfortable and decided to make him my primary care physician moving forward.
Taha Tosun
Taha Tosun
Oct 01, 2022
Kathleen Pullen
Kathleen Pullen
Sep 28, 2022
Dr. Mir is the best physician ever! She always takes the time to listen. I never feel rushed or my concerns disregarded. Appointments are easy, the location is very convenient! Highly recommended!
Imran Cheema
Imran Cheema
Sep 14, 2022
Kate Conner
Kate Conner
Sep 14, 2022
Go here. I have been seeing the same PCP for 20 years and I suffer from massive anxiety around change (and just in general). I also suffer from ADHD, hypochondria and depression. So to say I was nervous would be a massive understatement. From the second I walked in the door, everyone was kind, professional, patient and compassionate. And a HUGE shout out to the best phlebotomist I've ever come across. I feel blessed to have found such an amazing physician and healthcare partner in Dr. Mir and her staff. She is truly a wicked smart Disney princess come to life but much more magical 😉 Go here.
Imani & Jenni
Imani & Jenni
Sep 10, 2022
Dr. Mir is the best!
Diane Rector
Diane Rector
Aug 22, 2022
Dr. Zahri and Dr. Mir are the best doctors. Both are very knowledgeable, patient and have excellent listening skills. I have been going to Propersity Medicine for over 20 years. When they took over the practice years ago, I almost went to another office because I did not know what to expect from the new owners. But to my surprise, the treatment and respect that you are provided from not only the doctors, but from every staff member is so worth remaining a patient with Prosperity Internal Medicine. There is very little waiting time and I have never felt rushed to get in and out of the doctors' office. Before I leave, both doctors always asked" Have I answered all of your questions and do you have any additional concerns". If you are looking for a doctor, look no further. Give these doctors a try. By the way, I did not get paid to write this review. I have been a patient of theirs from the day they opened the practice. All of the above, all true statements.
Edward Wise
Edward Wise
Aug 19, 2022
Gulnaz
Gulnaz
Aug 17, 2022
Kaneki Sosa
Kaneki Sosa
Jul 27, 2022
Wow this place is incredible! Got checked in by friendly staff upfront and was in and out in under 15-20mins from start to finish. Dr. Tarique was very friendly and to the point with helping me with my chronic migraine and even will help me get a permit in VA to tint my windshield (forgot the name of the permit). I’m happy to have been able to find a great doctor that is straight to the point, knowledgeable, friendly and will go the extra mile to help get me setup for success. Thanks again everyone and see y’all soon!
My husband went to this location and was beyond impressed. Professionals with a sense of care and respect.
Jeff Stanton
Jeff Stanton
Jul 21, 2022
Sabrina Patel
Sabrina Patel
Jul 14, 2022
Our whole family has been going to Dr. Zahir/Dr. Mir for years now. They are fantastic! They are very professional, have great “bedside manner”, and take the time to learn each of our unique recurring ailments (such as seasonal or age-related issues). In addition, they have a new PA, Dr. Glass, who is just as great as they are! She took the time to listen to and assess my current symptoms, my typical symptoms, and my medical history and quickly determined the issue (which directly aligned to what I also thought the issue was). She not only prescribed the proper antibiotic, but also a cough suppressant so I can finally get some sleep, and even prescribed a probiotic to replenish the good bacteria. I cannot say enough about all of them! Even the front desk ladies and nurses! I highly recommend them if you’re looking for a forever doctor!
Alejandro Mordini
Alejandro Mordini
Jul 10, 2022
Reginald Ryder
Reginald Ryder
Jul 09, 2022
Always a thorough experience. My questions and concerns get addressed and I have never been disappointed or unheard by the doctor. Went to him on a recommendation of a friend and continue to come back!
Alia Ahmed
Alia Ahmed
Jun 23, 2022
Dr. Mir has been my primary for over 10 years. She’s very professional and caring. The staff is also very welcoming and kind.
Reepa Anin
Reepa Anin
Jun 16, 2022
Dr.Mir is the best doctor I have met so far, she never rushes any appointment, she listens and spends time to hear what I have to say. It always feels like I am talking to a good friend when I visit her. She has always treated me with the right medication and she is very careful about not prescribing medication if it is not needed.
William Breskin
William Breskin
Jun 14, 2022
Patricia Melnikow
Patricia Melnikow
Jun 03, 2022
Unlike a lot of physicians who are in and out, Dr Zahir spends time with his patients. At my recent visit I had 20 minutes of his undivided attention. He shows a genuine interest in you as a patient.
Irma Lotfabadi
Irma Lotfabadi
Jun 03, 2022
Excellent customer service. The front office assistant s greets you and they are professional. The nurse is friendly and professional. I had lab work and the technician is professional and knowledgeable. Dr Zahir is professional and attentive to your needs. He referred me to a specialist for my needs. I truly recommend this professional medical health care provider. I live in Burke and I drive out to Reston to see him. He is the Best!
Sam Q
Sam Q
Jun 01, 2022
Awesome Dr! Very kind and always takes the time to listen to you! Only Dr I trust. I have often traveled back cross country during trips, just to see him.
Faruqe Ahmed
Faruqe Ahmed
May 20, 2022
Matt Cordova
Matt Cordova
May 18, 2022
Robin Ramos
Robin Ramos
May 18, 2022
Dr Z is the best dr around. His caring and genuine concern of you heath is heartwarming. I have been with them for a very long time and wouldn’t trust another other than his wife dr Mir. She is just as delightful!!!Go you won’t regret it!
Inna Perlova
Inna Perlova
May 17, 2022
Dr. Taseen Mir has been my doctor for 4 years and l can say with no exaggeration that she has been the best doctor I have ever had. I have had a few serious heath issues and she has been able to help me overcome them. She really cares about her patients.
Amanda Snyder
Amanda Snyder
May 07, 2022
I have been going to this practice for a long time. As an asthmatic it is important to me to have confidence and rapport with my medical providers. Dr. Z and Dr. Mir have been absolutely wonderful.
George Howarah
George Howarah
Apr 29, 2022
Rawan Amireh
Rawan Amireh
Apr 21, 2022
Wild Joe
Wild Joe
Apr 20, 2022
Rebecca Coy
Rebecca Coy
Apr 12, 2022
Dr. Mir is a beautiful person inside and out. She takes her time and listens to you. I never feel rushed. She genuinely cares about her patients. Her staff is also incredibly kind as well. I love being a patient with this practice!
Suhail Farooqui
Suhail Farooqui
Apr 11, 2022
I'm lucky to have a doctor like Dr. Zahir as my physician. Managing my health has become easier since I discovered him and his practice. He's knowledgeable, listens with attention, patiently answers my questions and, after every visit, I'm left with this feeling that he cares about my well-being. His front office is easy to work with and flexible.
Steve Koenig
Steve Koenig
Apr 07, 2022
I’ve been seeing Dr Zahir for 15+ years for a reason—he’s AWESOME. if you’re in need of a capable and caring GP with flexible office hours and telemedicine options I highly recommend Dr Zahir.
David Webb
David Webb
Apr 03, 2022
I couldn’t ask for a better primary physician. Dr. Tarique exudes knowledge and efficiency. When you’re in his presence you just have a sense that you’re in good hands. The staff around him is courteous, professional and sincere. Just a great experience every time you visit.
Jon P
Jon P
Mar 30, 2022
Fiona Deibler
Fiona Deibler
Mar 22, 2022
I really love Dr Mir...
R S
R S
Mar 08, 2022
Sue K
Sue K
Mar 05, 2022
They are the best. I have been going there for many many years. And they are awesome
Isabel SHERICK
Isabel SHERICK
Mar 02, 2022
Hudson Dizon
Hudson Dizon
Feb 21, 2022
Great visit! I really appreciated the visit. I felt heard and appreciated. My only point of concern is that she recommended a weight loss program within the doctors office because I’ve gained weight rapidly, I didn’t really like it.
Steff C
Steff C
Feb 15, 2022
I’m a New patient! I’m very impressed with her bedside manner. Very down to earth, conversational, professional., detailed, She speaks to you as a family member. She treated me with dignity and respect!
Robert Stewart
Robert Stewart
Feb 08, 2022
Dr Z is great. I appreciate his genuine care for his patients and desire to answer any questions or address any other concerns
Mike Parker
Mike Parker
Feb 02, 2022
Dr. Zahir, has been my Dr. for at least ten years. It’s always a pleasure when I go there. I live in D.C. and I don’t mind taking that trip. He’s been really great. Especially, the last four years!
Aslam Nawabzada
Aslam Nawabzada
Feb 02, 2022
Dr. Tariq is an amazing doctor who cares for his patients. He is through, detailed and discusses cure solutions. I strongly recommend him.
Bill G Tingle
Bill G Tingle
Jan 25, 2022
Dr. Zahir is one of the the best Drs I’ve ever had. He’s smart, personable, attentive and caring. He seems very invested in my health and always provides outstanding references. I am blessed that I found him and highly recommend him to anyone needing a caring Dr. who stays educated and practices with integrity and positive outcomes!
V Poirier
V Poirier
Jan 23, 2022
Andrew Strong
Andrew Strong
Jan 23, 2022
I’ve been going to Dr. Mir for a few years now and she is the best general practitioner I’ve ever had! She truly cares about her patients and finds ways to help.
Janice Jackman
Janice Jackman
Jan 20, 2022
Dr. Zahir listens to my medical concerns and offers helpful advice, he also recommends me to the appropriate specialist if needed. The nurse is also very nice and helpful.
Julie Brodie
Julie Brodie
Jan 20, 2022
Prosperity Internal has been my families go to for years. We continue to refer them. The compassion, kindness and bedside manner is the epitome of class. Thank you so much.
Giovanna Pino
Giovanna Pino
Jan 20, 2022
Ive been with dr. Mir for over 12 years now. She’s very friendly & attentive and has also taken such good care of me. The facilities are clean & staff is professional. Just all around a wonderful health care provider!! I truly value her friendship & work as my doctor for so many years!
tolivia99
tolivia99
Jan 15, 2022
Both me and my husband are patients at Prosperity Medicine and are thrilled with our care. Dr. Mir is compassionate, takes her time and is willing to think outside the box. Most importantly, she’s patient and listens to her patients. Dr. Zahir treats my husband and is very similar. They are both excellent doctors with positive attitudes which makes their appointments much more enjoyable. They really go above and. Ruins for their patients. Highly recommend.
Jadelyn tantoco
Jadelyn tantoco
Jan 11, 2022
Dr. Mir is absolutely wonderful. I’ve been seeing the her for years! Very helpful! I would 100% recommend her to anybody 🙂
Estelle Johnson
Estelle Johnson
Jan 08, 2022
The receptionists were polite & helpful. The nurse who started my appointment was very kind and made me feel comfortable. Dr.Zahir was so nice & took the time to listen to me and learn why I was there and what my concerns were. He heard me and that was very important. The phlebotomist was quick with the needle and made me laugh. I actually really enjoyed my experience due to the caring staff at this office.
Jeremy Richter
Jeremy Richter
Jan 07, 2022
Always been a great and easy experience. Really listens and helps you find out what the best options are for you and values his patient’s opinions.
Frank La Magra
Frank La Magra
Jan 04, 2022
Lan-Ha Ly
Lan-Ha Ly
Jan 03, 2022
Kathy Dean
Kathy Dean
Sep 02, 2021
Kristen Henneke
Kristen Henneke
Nov 07, 2020
I called because I was exposed to COVID-19. My primary care physician gave me their number as a place where I could get a rapid test. I spoke with Antione on the phone. He gave me great advice and set my mind at ease. He was reassuring during a very stressful time, when it was difficult to get answers from anyone else. Thank you Antione!
Phil Jones
Phil Jones
Jun 07, 2019
Incredible service. The staff and doctors are incredibly helpful, and informed. I am a normal healthy guy but this doctor despite my good charts helped identify a fatal issue, based on a small symptom which while not a problem was connected to a potential fatal problem. He pulled a medical team of specialist to address the issue and quickly get me back to normal. Not kidding when I say he saved my life. He listens thinks about what he sees and you say then helps develop to build a plan to get and keep you healthy. One of the best Primary Care Doctors I have ever had!
Lucinda Beamer
Lucinda Beamer
May 31, 2019
Dr. Zahir and this office practice has a presence that engenders caring and compassion. My appointments are on time. I am seen promptly and don't feel rushed. I was able to have my lab work done in the office. I highly recommend Dr. Zahir as a physician.
Randy
Randy
May 30, 2019
Sara Deen
Sara Deen
May 01, 2019
Ramzi Beidas
Ramzi Beidas
Mar 06, 2019
The whole staff are great and caring. Dr. Mir is a beautiful young lady who cares and pays attention to details, asks questions and makes sure patient understands anything at hand. Thanks Prosperity IM
William Francis
William Francis
Feb 21, 2019
Dr. Zahir has been my primary care physician for nearly 5 years and frankly I would class him as the best doctor I have ever had. I remember being sad when they relocated from the Merrifield area to Reston but I stuck with him and I am so glad I did. He takes time, addresses me with such care and respect, and I am fortunate to have found him. He also helped me, with his incredible bedside manner, make significant lifestyle changes that have yielded so many healthy results. I will always be grateful.
Necla Tunc
Necla Tunc
Nov 15, 2018
Maggie K
Maggie K
Jul 03, 2018
I love Dr. Mir! She has been my doctor since I turned 18 and she is one of the kindest, most understanding medical professionals I've ever met. I've had many doctors simply not listen to me, or think that I was making things sound worse than they were, but that's never been the case with her. She takes everything I say seriously and seeing her is almost just like seeing an old friend; she makes me so comfortable. She also got so many problems of mine taken care of that my previous doctor would basically ignore. My whole family goes to this practice and I would recommend them to anyone.
Sima Navidi
Sima Navidi
Apr 24, 2018
It was my first visit there, and the staff were very nice, and helpful. Doctor Mir was knowledgeable, kind, and delightful.
Sudip Thapa
Sudip Thapa
Apr 05, 2018
Wendy Downing
Wendy Downing
Apr 03, 2018
Dr. Mir is wonderful, I used to see her in Falls Church, which was close to work and then they moved to Reston, in the mean time I saw another physician in Woodbridge, where I live and was not pleased. It's worth driving to Reston to see someone that is willing to listen and not diagnose you quickly just to get you out. The staff is wonderful and I never wait more than 10 min to see her. If I need to see her right away the appointment gets made and she is willing to squeeze me into her schedule. I honestly can't say enough about how great she is and I'm grateful to a friend for referring her to me.
Next Reviews
js_loader